New Record! Messi, the First Active Ballon d’Or Winner from Major League Soccer

Instagram @ballondorofficial

PROGRES.ID – The Ballon d’Or 2023 award ceremony has been concluded. The Ballon d’Or 2023 took place at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris on Tuesday (October 31, 2023), in the early hours of WIB.

Lionel Messi successfully clinched his eighth Ballon d’Or award, after previously winning it in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019, 2021, and 2023.

Read More

With this achievement, he holds the record for winning the Ballon d’Or a total of 8 times, surpassing his closest competitor in Ballon d’Or history, Cristiano Ronaldo, who has won the award five times.

Furthermore, Lionel Messi has made history as the first active Ballon d’Or winner from Major League Soccer.

Before joining Inter Miami in mid-July, Messi spent two seasons with Paris Saint-Germain, winning the Ligue 1 title in 2022/2023 and the Trophée des Champions in 2022. He also helped the Argentina national team secure the 2022 World Cup title in Qatar.



Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *